Music that Inspires v.23

It has been a while since I posted one of these. I have been listening to a lot of different music lately, but mostly Landmark by ASIAN KUNG-FU GENERATION. I think it is their best album. If you are a fan of their music, it has a little of everything that they have done before, but it seems like now they are finally hitting their stride. The best comparison to make is that they are starting to sound the way U2 did when they did The Joshua Tree. AKG seems to have found their mature voice, and it makes for great music.

I would link to the whole album because I find it that good, but I will just link to may favorite songs in order of most favorite.

Soredewa, Mata Ashita

1980

1.2.3.4.5.6. Baby

All Right Part 2

N2

On a related note, this past Thanksgiving, I found out that my family has been telling other people that I can sing. So when their relatives came over for the holiday, that was a big request. Most specifically, they wanted to hear me sing in Japanese, since I tend to learn whatever songs I like. To show off, I decided to sing this. It is really difficult sing words that fast when you do not know the language, but I managed to this time. I usually trip up during the second verse:

Change by Miwa

Leave a Reply

