Music That Inspires v.21

It has been a while since I posted one of these. While listening to Slacker radio, I stumbled across the Japanese rock band VAMPS. The band was formed by Hyde, the lead singer from L’Arc-en-Ciel, and K.A.Z., the guitarist for Oblivion Dust. Wikipedia lists VAMPS as alternative rock and hard rock, but they have mix of different genres in their music. A little bit of thrash, a little metal, a little pop, a little dance. It is a good mix of different music.

Oddly enough, most of the songs are in English. I do not know how fluently Hyde speaks English, but if he is not fluent he did a fairly good job. There are a couple of songs I could not make out, not that it mattered.

I did not enjoy waiting three weeks for their two albums. Call me spoiled, but when I order something, I like to get it before the season changes. Of course, I could have gone to a nearby Japanese market that sells Japanese albums.

At any rate, below are a few of the songs I like from their two albums Vamps and Beast.

This next one is my favorite song.

2 thoughts on “Music That Inspires v.21

  1. Looking through your stuff and I just want to say… Another fan of The VAMPS!!! -coughs- I have a bit of an obsession with Hyde and with Mana. You have good choices in songs.

Leave a Reply

