What debating “rape culture” looks like in person

I have previously discussed my opinions on the feminist theory of “rape culture”. I maintain my position that it is little more than a conspiracy theory that ironically blames male victims for their assaults.

Most of my conversations about the theory happen online. This holds true for most discussions about the topic. This is usually due to critics of feminism and feminists not engaging in the same spaces. Yet what happens when the typical internet conversation takes place in the real world?

Steven Crowder revealed how ridiculous the arguments sound in person. Comedian Ian Michael Black and Crowder got into a Twitter beef over comments Crowder made. Crowder invited Black to his show to discuss the matter. Black eventually agreed. This is what happened: Continue reading